top of page

Mission Statement

The mission of the Cedarburg History Museum is to preserve and interpret Cedarburg and

Ozaukee County history through quality exhibitions, preservation, and programming.



  • To be an educator, leader, and recognized destination in the Cedarburg area.

  • To offer new ways to explore the past.

  • To use history to promote the exchange of ideas and culture.

A new project destined to become a fixture of historic Cedarburg called the Cedarburg History Museum is now open in the heart of its thriving historical downtown district. The venture was completed through the efforts of a unique partnership of the Cedarburg Landmarks Preservation Society Inc., local benefactors and the Cedarburg Cultural Center.

0071-Memorial Day Parade 1898.jpg

Cedarburg Landmark Preservation Society, Inc. 

Cedarburg History Museum

Board of Directors

Donald Levy

William Taylor

Brian Collins

Vince Cameranesi


Joel Willems - Museum Director

Thank you!

Our original donors and supporters to the construction of the Cedarburg History Museum

Dan & Amy Argall

John & Ann Augustin

Balance Studios

Vicki & Jim Capadona

Tim Carr

Cedar Crest Dairy

Rita Edquist Memorial

Lisa Froemming

Greater Cedarburg Foundation

Paul & Philia Hayes

Mal & Jill Hepburn

Judy Jepson

Shirley & Bruce Krenzke

Sandy Mantooth

Bill Moren

Port Washington State Bank

Sher Schachameyer

Tom Shea

The Stangl Family

VIP Photography

Wallace Family Foundation


Cedarburg Grafton Rotary Foundation

Brian P. & Cathy M. Collins

Mr. & Mrs. Joh H. Dahlman Jr.

Edward & Sandy Downey

Randall & Hope Groth

Ralph J. Hurias Foundation, Inc.

Patrick Kennedy

William & Sharon LaMacchia

Levy & Levy SC

Layton & Barbara Olsen

Mr. Ryan Olsen

Jim & Sandy Pape

Mr. James Schowalter

Robert & Marcia Schroeder

Dr. William Taylor

Margery H. Uihlein

Mark & Marjorie Wittenberg

Gregory W. Zimmerschied & Mary Kay Bourbulas

bottom of page